Packed Grid for Next Stop at Lime Rock

ALMS_1The largest grid for an American Le Mans Series Presented by Tequila Patrón race at Lime Rock Park will take to the track later this month, for the ALMS Northeast Grand Prix. Thirty-three entries made up of the world's premier drivers, teams and manufacturers will take to the 1.50-mile, 10-turn circuit on Saturday, July 24.

Ten auto and chassis manufacturers along with four tire manufacturers can be found on the entry list for the series’ seventh consecutive trip to Connecticut's northwest corner. Among the entries are local teams Dyson Racing (last year’s LMP2 winner) from Poughkeepsie, N.Y., and Patrón Highcroft Racing (2008 overall winner), from nearby Danbury.

In GT, Flying Lizard Motorsports has two entries, the team having won in class every year since 2007. In fact, Lizard pilot Jörg Bergmeister hasn’t lost a race at Lime Rock since 2005.

This year also marks the first time that Lime Rock has seen the LMP Challenge class. New for 2010, at least a half-dozen teams are fielding identically prepared ORECA FLM09 prototypes.

For more information on the American Le Mans Series, visit