SpeedTour All-Star Driver Bio: Ron Hornaday Jr.



The first NASCAR Truck Series driver inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Ron Hornaday Jr. dominated the series when it first launched in the mid-1990s, and came back to do it again a decade later.


A four-time champion (1996, 1997, 2007 and 2009), Hornaday raised the bar for Truck Series competitors as the first driver to surpass 50 victories–achieving a then-record 51 wins by the time he retired.


Holding the all-time record for top fives (158) and top 10s (234), Hornaday’s success wasn’t just limited to on the racetrack. The California native was also a fan favorite, winning the Most Popular Driver award twice in the NASCAR Truck Series and once in the NASCAR Xfinity Series.


Inducted into the West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame in 2013, Hornaday joined the NASCAR Hall of Fame as a member of the class of 2018. In 2023–during NASCAR’s 75th anniversary season–he was recognized as one of NASCAR’s 75 Greatest Drivers.


Take advantage of seeing this legend light up the track at the SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park July 19-20.


About SpeedTour All-Star Race

The SpeedTour All-Star Race brings together an unprecedented gathering of motorsports legends to race at Lime Rock Park July 19-20. Gathering icons from Formula 1, NASCAR, INDYCAR and IMSA, the SpeedTour All-Star Race will pair all-star drivers with competitors from the Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli’s CUBE 3 Architecture TA2 Series to compete as co-drivers in a 60-minute race that will air live on MAVTV.


In addition to the SpeedTour All-Star race, the two-day event will include racing from IROC, Sportscar Vintage Racing Association (SVRA), Prototype Sprint Series Association presented by Hankook (PSSA), Canada’s Nissan Sentra Cup, and F1600 Canada.


For the full list of drivers visit: https://limerock.com/speedtour-all-star-race-brings-legends-of-racing-to-lime-rock-park-july-19-20/


Tickets – https://limerock.torkhub.com/event/308032/tickets